Special Honor

The State Teachers Award-2019


The Air Force Bal Bharati School Fraternity takes immense pride in sharing that our School Principal, Mrs Sunita Gupta has been awarded the State Teachers Award 2019 by the Delhi Govt. in recognition for the valuable contribution towards uplifting the standards of teaching.


The school has excelled in many areas under her able guidance, the school students have not only performed brilliantly in the CBSE Board Exams but also in various competitive Exams. AFBBS has received many prizes in cultural activities and sports at various levels as the educator in her firmly believes in the holistic development of each child.

The Principal received WEF award

Click Here

Directorate of Education Appreciation Award

The School Principal, Ms. Sunita Gupta was felicitated as Neutral Head (H. O. S.) Zone–25, Dist. South East-New Delhi, by the Directorate of Education, GNCTD on 14th Feb’ 2019


Guru Drona Award

The School Principal, Ms. Sunita Gupta was honoured with the Guru Drona Award-2018 for excellence in the field of Education by SRM University in association with Action Committee of Unaided Recognised Private School.


Scool Stars Leadership Award

Air Force Bal Bharati School has been awarded the National Award for Excellence in Co-Curricular Education in recognition of the school’s exemplary commitment to holistic education. Mrs. Sunita Gupta, the school Principal receiving the award for nurturing and encouraging talent beyond academics in the school.



Air Force Bal Bharati School believes in providing opportunities for the growth and development of a child’s personality nurturing the creativity and latent talents in each students to achieve great success.
We are proud to ne ranked 6th by Times of India


Air Force Bal Bharati School has been ranked 98 the in the top 1000 schools by the Education World India School Ranking 2018-19


D.O.E. Cooperative Award to Principal.



Archit Bhatele of class VIII has won International, National and Zonal Medals in a number of events at the International Dressage League (IDDL). Riders of all age and level across the world compete under FEI (Federation Equestre International) Championship.


Special Honor

Save Award-2018

(Girls Empowerment)

World Spiritual Parliament
Spiritual and Value Education Summit

Air Force Bal Bharati School was presented with the Spiritual and Value Education (SAVE) Award. The award was presented on 13th March 2018 at the World Spiritual Parliament Session held at IIC. The following teachers were felicitated at the award ceremony.

  • Principal - Mrs. Sunita Gupta
  • Vice-Principal - Mrs. Mani Shankara
  • Mr. Dinesh Kumar Jamwal
  • Mrs. Shampa Dhar
  • Mrs. Sangeeta Chanana
  • Mrs. Mamta Khattri
  • Mrs. Anuradha Mohey

The List of Students presented with the award:

SI No. Student Name Class
01. Nounika Khungar XI
02. Sonakshi XI
03. Gursimran Kaur XI
04. Nalini Thapa XI
05. Drishti Bhati XI

Yoga and Naturopathy Summit

Organised by School of Ayush studies and Research

Ayush Friendly School of the year Award was presented to Air Force Bal Bharati School on 29 March. This award is based on the contribution of the school toward the priority given for promoting yoga and Naturopathy as envisaged by our Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi.

Principal Mrs . Sunita Gupta, Vice Principal MRs Mani Shankara, Mrs Sneh Lata Panwar, Mrs Bhawna Ahuja, Mrs Neeru Malik, Mr Sandeep Dhole an Ajay Kumar were awarded for their contribution toward promoting Yoga and Naturopathy .


The Following students were awarded with certificate for their contribution.

  • Sakshi Chib - XII-D
  • Nandini Jaiswal - XII-D
  • Varun Nair - XII-C
  • Sameer Saijwal - XII-F
  • Mayank Hirani - XII-C

2nd Junior Astitva Samman

17th Feb 2018

(Women and Child Development Committee )
sponsored by

PHD Chamber of Commerce and Industry

The Women and Child Development Committee sponsored by PHD Chamber of Commerce and Industry works toward the holistic and integrated development of both women and children. To achieve this, the Committee provides a platform of key experts and decision makers to share their knowledge and expertise.

This committee has instituted the Junior Asititva Samman Award to honor and recognise the commendable work done by school students from all over India.

Air Force Bal Bharati School, Lodi Road, New Delhi was shortlisted for the Junior Asititva Samman Award-2018.


Deen Dayal Sparsh Yogana Scholarship Scheme

Ministry of Communications and Information Technology

Vedaanti Sunil Bhardwaj of Class IX was awarded a scholarship of Rs. 6000/-under Deen Dayal Sparsh Yogana Scholarship Scheme launched by ministry of Communications and Information Technology, Department of Posts Govt. of India. Mr. Manoj Sinha, Union Minister of State for Communications and Railways, gave away the prizes on 28th March 2018.Vedaanti secured the 1st position in class IX in the Delhi Circle based on a written Exam and philately project at the all India level.


International Women’s Day

Prachi Educational Society honored Teachers and Students of Air Force Bal Bharati School on the occasion on International Women’s Day on 8th March..

Principal Mrs Sunita Gupta, Vice Principal, Mrs Rupa Chatterji, Mrs. Anjali Rawlley, Mrs Sneh Lata Panwar & Neena Chakraborty were felicitated for their distinguished service in the field of education.

The following students were felicitated for their achievements in various field.


Students Name

Sl No. Students Name Class
1 Tushar Renjhen XII
2 Mehak Kumar XII
3 Mrinalinee Sharma XII
4 Arushi Sofat XII
5 Suvali Chakraborty XII
6 Yashiba Sanil XII
7 Vishesh Mangal XII
8 Khayat Chakerverty XII
9 Mary Chingthianhoih XII
10 Rajat Sharma XI
11 Harnoor XI
12 Kushagra Gupta XI
13 Mehak Sharma XI
14 Tara Sharma XI
15 Sanjana XI
16 Shivangi Chitra X
17 Princee Bansal X
18 T Sai Vignesh XII
19 T Sai Subramanium XII
20 Vedanti Sunil Bhardwaj X
21 Chaitnay Sunil Bhardwaj XII
22 Arpit Panwar VII
23 Akshat Guglani VIII
24 Satyajit Sen IX

Lodi Road
New Delhi - 110003

Connect With Us